Welcome to Siraha Municipality

Siraha Municipality is located in siraha district of Sagarmatha zone. It is one of the old municipality amoong 58 municipality. When dividing Nepal into 34 district siraha was in saptadi district.Siraha Municipality was established in 2073 composed of 5 VDC namely siraha, maknaha,manpur, basbitta and thangi which was divided into 9 wards.Among 9 wards  ward number 1,2,7,8 was made from maknaha vdc. 3,4 and 5 ward was made from manpur.ward number 6 was made from basbitta. Similarly ward number 9 was made from thangi VDC.